Living in Seoul Korea

If you want to see the responses to my comments, click on the word bubble with the numbers in them.  That has the questions and my witty responses.The picture above is looking to the right as I walk into my “dormitory” room.

I knew 5th hour would come through with some great questions.  The pressure is now on the rest of you knuckleheads to ask some good questions.

This is walking into my room.  This is the “no shoe” area.  Man, they are serious about the no shoe thing.  This is the “clean” area. My shoes had to remain in the “unclean” area. I ate the fruit on the desk.

The bed is exactly 5’11” long.  I know, because exactly 1 inch of my feet hang over the edge when I stretch out on this nice soft cardboard bed.

6 thoughts on “Living in Seoul Korea

    • There are three translators for us at all times. I just smile and say “Anjanghaseo” a lot. That is “hello. The cooking lesson was hilarious. The instructor did it in Korean with no translation. So, when I got into the actual cooking, it was done mostly from my superior observation skills. I cooked a very nice vegetarian tofu dish.

  1. It’s just not so easy to think of questions! I keep writing questions but then I think about everyone seeing them and erase . . . . nice, soft cardboard . . . you speak in oxymoron (I appreciate that). How about this: are you in the roll of a teacher while you are there?

    • Have spent some time in a school. That post is coming. I think the main purpose of this trip is to take us to every museum in Korea. 🙂

    • Great question. I have not had kakogi. My plan is to never eat kakogi! I am really curious as to who asked this question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *